Chakra Meditation | Chakra Healing Meditation

We are accredited. Call us today.

Chakra Meditation
You are a being of light, love and intelligence.

The seven Principal Chakras. What are Chakras?

Chakras correspond to vital points in the physical body and are thought to revitalise the body
and to be associated with interactions of a physical, emotional and mental nature.

Your thoughts control the energy flow within and around you. Whatever you think about determines how you feel
and what you experience. Different energy centres within and around your body are influenced by your thinking habits. In other words,
the things you concentrate on the most – money, spirituality, relationships, and so on – affect your energy centres.
We call these energy centres, Chakras. Chakra Meditation is a core part of our technique used in Channeling Meditation.

The function of the chakras is to draw in this energy to keep the spiritual, mental, emotional and physical health
of the body in balance. The chakras are placed at differing levels of the body are said to be aligned in an ascending column
from the base of the spine to the top of the head.

What Causes Blocked Chakras?

Some of the reasons our chakras can become blocked are due to negative energy, psychic debris or leading an unhealthy lifestyle and diet. This is when we call upon healing experts to bring our chakras into perfect balance and alignment.

Chakra Healing Meditation is a great way to unblock and balance out the energy centres.

The ‘root’ Chakra “Muladhara” is situated at the perineum, just in front of the anus and symbolised as a lotus with four petals.
This is the seat of the dormant kundalini, associated with the earth element and the colour red.
The ‘holy womb chakra’ is located at the genitals. This chakra is symbolised as a lotus with six petals.  The colour associated with this chakra is orange. Meditation on this chakra is said to destroy the six enemies – lust, anger, greed, delusion, pride and envy, to free one from ignorance and to bring knowledge.
The ‘Solar Plexus’ Manipura located at the navel, this chakra is symbolised as the ten petal lotus flower.
This chakra is associated with the fire element. Meditation on this chakra is said to bring about the power to destroy and create and all the wealth of knowledge is acquired.
The ‘Heart Chakra’ Anhata symbolised as the lotus with twelve petals.
This chakra is associated with the colours emerald green and rose pink. This lotus is likened to a wish fulfilling tree and meditation on it is said to bring great benefits including the power to create and destroy, steadiness of mind and great powers of concentration, complete control of all the senses, prosperity and great good fortune.
The ‘Throat Chakra’ Vishuddha located at the base of the throat. This chakra is symbolised as a lotus with sixteen petals and is called ‘pure’ because meditation on this chakra brings freedom from impurity. The Vishuddha chakra is the gateway to liberation for those who have purified and gained control over their senses and meditation on this lotus is said to bring eloquence, wisdom, peace of mind, knowledge of past, present and future, freedom from all vices and from disease and sorrow.
The ‘Third Eye’ Ajna located between the eyebrows, is symbolised as a lotus with two petals.
It is the command chakra, through which the yogi receives the command of the guru or teacher communicated telepathically.
Paranormal powers such as omniscience are acquired. The colour associated with this chakra is a brilliant violet light.
The ‘Crown Chakra’ Sahasrana also known as the ‘thousand-petalled’ lotus, and is situated at the crown of the head.
This resplendent centre represents the flowering of all spiritual practices, the seat of full enlightenment and absolute bliss.

In my moments of inspiration I created this simple animation below, associating the appropriate gem to its corresponding chakra. This gems and crystals assist with attaining the above mentioned benefits in meditation.

Join our meditation classes to experience our Chakra Healing Meditation. Click here to read more…